You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

I would like to acquire two skills.

Actually, there are more such desires! Because there are many interesting and useful things in our life! A lot of skills to learn!

But for starters...

  1. I want to learn how to process photos!

I have a simple Sony digital camera.
The pictures on this camera don’t come of very good quality.
So I need to learn how to process and edit photos with special programs.
I want my pictures to be beautiful and bright!

  1. The second skill I want to learn is graphic design.

Graphic design is really cool!
There are lots of programs that can make amusing pictures, banners and logos.

I didn’t know how to use these skills before...
I don’t want to sell my photos and digital pictures because it’s too long. And there’s a lot of competition with the vendors.

But now I have a blockchain Hive! I know that beautiful photos and pictures here will attract interest!

So I’m eager to learn these two skills again!

Sort:  

Photo-editing is something I have no clue how to do either...It tried to learn once, on Photoshop, but I got bored annoyed because it wasn't working very well and I gave up. I've made peace with the fact I'm never going to know how.

You make a good point about better photos gaining more interest for you on hive. Humans think in pictures and not words so a decent image is critical to capture interest and hopefully draw people to your post. I hope you can get these two skills happening.

Ha-ha, Galen))
Actually, I also like to write interesting texts more!
A beautiful picture and one sentence in a blog is not my favorite option...

It’s just that I don’t know English at all 😞
So it’s hard for me to write a good post with literary meanings!

Don’t tell me to learn English!
If I was younger, I might have learned the language.
But why do I need English now?

We must think of Eternity in other worlds...😀

Well, I think we're even; you don't know English and I don't know Russian...And yet here we are communicating. What a world we live in!

Um...
I want to say, "Oh, brave new world!"👽

Hello, friend, how about if I motivate you to learn English, I tell you that I dreamed that in the other world that is the only language they speak, that is in eternity, so I started to learn it little by little, because I don't want to be mute there.
It would be great to see you there and talk about this platform and how much fun we have in this community with the proposals from galenkp .😀

Thank you for this help in learning English!
But as long as I don’t have time...
Maybe I’ll try it later!

I only got just a little idea on photo editing when I happened to be with a friend who edited our schools photos. I was with him until he was done with the editing. Although it is somehow stressful but very much easy to know

Photos and graphics designs are quite a skill to be learned this season. When one has the skill, a lot can be achieved. Graphics designing in particular can be very enterprising if one has a skill in it. Good thoughts!!

Yes, it is so!
Autumn soon, and then winter...
It’ll be time to learn graphic design!

I had tried learning graphics using phone but I discovered it is a different ball game entirely

Do you mean you want to learn how to process photo's from film, or do you want to learn how to use a photo editing program, like Photoshop, to make your images a little more appealing?

Because, I always thought that processing film would be an amazing skill to have! All of those chemical solution's you need to wash them through, and then having a photo that you took, and processed. You'd feel like a 'real' photographer then!!

If you're after some basic photo editing skills through Photoshop (or something similar), I could maybe make some videos and link them to you. I teach Digital Tech and have a few (limited) skills in this sort of thing.

Let me know if you're interested, and I'll see what I can organise.

Steve, I meant Photoshop and stuff like that!
Thank you for your concern and interesting offer to teach Photoshop!
But unfortunately, I don’t know English...
No language except Russian))
I’ll find a video in Russian when I’m ready to Photoshop!
Thank you for that!

I think you have a great point there because being a graphics it's not an easy job not even to talk off to organise photos. This is great one you have there. I just wish your dreams come to reality.