Saturday's walk in the fog. Tea made from hawthorn branches!

Hello, friends!

Saturday. Morning.

I feel that my lungs are "overgrown with fat" again.
Yes, I understand that this is not a scientific expression.
Fat can cover my stomach or buttocks 😺
The reason is lying on the couch for a long time or sitting motionless in front of the computer.

But my lungs…They also need training!
Without active movement and walking in the fresh air, our lungs "grow fat" - shortness of breath and other breathing difficulties appear…

So, I need to go for a walk urgently!
Where to? Yes, everything is the same - under the mountain Beshtau…

And where else to go? In the conditions of a pandemic, travel outside the place of residence is impossible…

I'm looking outside from the kitchen window.
And the weather is foggy today. The sun is not visible in the sky. Wisps of fog swirl in the cold air.

dsc00510.jpg

But I'll still go for a walk closer to Nature!
Today I have a goal – to cut hawthorn twigs and make delicious winter tea from them!
I am not photographing Mount Beshtau today, as it is not visible due to the thick fog.

On my feet, instead of sneakers, I have black boots made of some kind of "chemistry".
And my ears on my head are warmed by my favorite hat made of natural camel wool.

_.jpg

I go outside the city and look back at the most extreme residential buildings. These houses are almost invisible in the fog!
Can you see the walls of the houses???

_.jpg

Oh, what a thick fog! Trees without leaves stand like ghosts...

dsc00512.jpg

dsc00522.jpg

And the obelisk on the mound is also in the fog...

dsc00521.jpg

The grass on Beshtau is boring... Dried up and yellow...

dsc00516.jpg

dsc00519.jpg

Suddenly I meet an unusual object in the middle of fields of withered grass!
This grass is braided in a pigtail!

dsc00505.jpg

How did it happen? Maybe one of the people was joking?
Or maybe this pigtail of grass was braided by nature itself?

And here is a big old hawthorn tree. It is from this tree that I always cut branches for tea.

dsc00513.jpg

I will tell you about tea from hawthorn branches further.

I walk through the foothills of Beshtau like a "hedgehog in the fog" 😆
In Russia there is such a children's cartoon with a deep philosophical meaning. That's what it's called - "Hedgehog in the fog."

But I still don't want to go home. I'll go into the woods for a minute!
And in the forest the fog is not so thick!

dsc00422.jpg

The autumn forest is full of beauty.

dsc00430.jpg

Even dead tree trunks felled by the wind are beautiful...

dsc00424.jpg

dsc00431.jpg

The forest is quiet, only the leaves rustle under my feet...

dsc00432.jpg

Take a look! There are still signs of life in the autumn forest!
Not all the plant kingdom has gone into hibernation yet. The most persistent leaves turn green on the branches of trees.
And under the autumn cover of the soil, green grass breaks through.

dsc00427.jpg

Tinder mushrooms grow on half-rotted tree trunks.

dsc00429.jpg

They literally clung to the trunk of a fallen tree.

dsc00428.jpg

In a few years, there will be no trace of this trunk - everything will turn into dust.

_.png

Saturday. Day.

And here I am at home...
I can't wait to make tea from the collected hawthorn branches as soon as possible!
This is tea for winter time.

In spring and summer, you can drink tea from flowers and herbs.
And in winter, you can use branches of fruit trees. Only these twigs are not just brewed with boiling water in a kettle.
The branches need to be boiled.

These tea drinks from the branches are also very tasty and healthy!
You can use branches of cherry, apple, apricot and other garden trees.
But today I decided to make tea from the branches of wild hawthorn!

dsc00527.jpg

I cut the branches into small pieces with a Fiskars pruner.

dsc00530.jpg

And then I boiled a small amount of twigs in a saucepan. Cooked for a short time - about 15 minutes.
The broth has acquired a very beautiful and rich color.

dsc00531.jpg

And the smell from the prepared drink was amazing - some kind of coniferous...

With the addition of honey and cookies, tea from hawthorn branches is very tasty!

dsc00532.jpg

This is a completely natural drink.
The tea was given to us by Nature itself!
Try to make this tea yourself, I know that you will like it!

That's how my Saturday day off went.

_.jpg

Sort:  

such an amazing experience, especially the tea made from hawthorn branches, what a rewarding weekend

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bartolomee.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @bartolomee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18

Такой трутовик называется "окаймленный", встречаются очень красивые экземпляры такого гриба. А за рецепт чая-спасибо, ни разу его не заваривала из веток боярки.

You've been curated by @theherbalhive on behalf of The Herbal Hive.We support any content related to herbalism, from stories about your relationship with medicinal plants, to wildcrafting, foraging, ethnobotany, plant spirituality & herbs as nourishment, as well as the use of natural products to create medicines such as salves and tinctures. Use the tag #theherbalhive or post from our community!
Community II Delegate II Curation TrailII Discord

divider.png