You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

Yeah I never understood why guys did not take a typing class, we had to take a few electives in high school, so I tried to take the fun ones like shop, typing even one semester of basket weaving. Yes we had a basket weaving class in my high school. It was a pretty progressive high school at the time. about six years ago I did a drive by of the old school, not it is a fenced barbed wire compound of a school. A shame really from no fences to barbed wire topped 8 foot high chain link.

Some times change sucks!

Sort:  

The HS I went to was built in the 1920s. The old one just failed and it was a lot more viable to build new. So there's a 'new school' right near where the old one sat. The site makes a great lawn for the students :) No fences...