You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

When I was growing up, people, (grown-ups), talked about a zest for life, it took me a little while when I reached adulthood to understand they were talking about fun and passion in life, I may not have accomplished much in life, but I certainly had a ton of fun so far and want to continue having fun.

Sort:  

And howdy. I didn't leave much of a mark on the world, but damn, I had a great ride and a lot of FUN!

I think that when asked at the pearly gates - "What did you do in your life?" - the answer of - "I had a hell of a lot of fun!" would be a great answer,

When you think about it, what is the opposite of FUN? Is there a word that means the direct opposite of Fun? i mean we have love/hate, this/that, yes/no, but what fills in fun/?, anything? anything at all? I may just be having a brain fart, but I honestly can not think of what the opposite is for fun.

Point well taken counselor!

Only one thing that I've never done. I ain't never ever had too much fun
George Thorogood.