You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 21: It's all about food y'all!

I think for me it was undiagnosed condition from a parasite. Since the doctors could not figure out what was going on they just called it IBS and was pretty much done with it after it did all the damage, It took me almost ten years to get back to a semi normal diet, with a few weird and odd exceptions that cause issues every now and then.

Sort:  

It's interesting you say the parasite thing. I was only talking with someone a couple weeks ago that was diagnosed with a gut parasite; I can't recall the name. She was quite bloated and was in some discomfort, and the doctor suggested a herbal option that may not work prior to ending up going down the antibiotic path which was a rather brutal and unpleasant thing. It's did the job though.

I'm not saying it was similar, only coincidental. I'd heard of things like this, never knew anyone that had it though.

I hope your thing clears up, it can't be pleasant.