You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 28: The gift

I hope I do not cause any unnecessary discomfort. If I could give a gift to one person it would be to @bdmillergallery it would be a magic sketch pencil, the primary property would be a sense of comfort and love from Pepper every time he picked the pencil up. When used it would imbue the painting, sketch, or blind contour drawing with a sense of comfort to anyone that saw the art work.

We get to know a little bit about the people we interact with, sometimes they share a part of their life. Pepper was a big part of his post, I feel privileged that I got to know a little bit about Pepper he was such a character and had a deep personality that came across in the post and pictures that featured him.

It is very unlikely that I will ever forget the picture of Pepper looking out the window so much like he was watching a TV screen, as if waiting for a horde of rabbits to come screaming through the yard or getting set in place for the flight of the starlings dancing in the sky.

Pepper will be missed, but he will be remembered and carried in the hearts of many I am sure.

Merry Christmas all especially bdmiller and his family, give Molly an extra scratch behind her ears for me.

Sort:  

A thoughtful gift bashadow and I'm sure BD would be pleased to receive such a gift.

You know, when I cam up with this topic I had fun gifts in mind but soon realised the topic will/could go much further than that. I guess like my gifts to Dave and Tom...There's a deeper reason behind it, not just fun...I have gotten to know those chaps, and many others, in a way that seems more real than any other social media platform could do; It seems real, more real. You know?

Anyway, I wish I could have given many gifts as I have a lot of people I'd like to show my appreciation to, yourself included, but I kept it to the two...I may ads a few in over the weekend though, we'll see.

Thanks for joining in week on week, I appreciate it.

!ENGAGE 25

I personally think Hive is a real social media place/outlet. Most of the other places that call themselves social media are more Anti-social than anything else. I know that over on steem personal attacks sometimes happened, (that is anti-social behavior), so far I have not seen as much of the main stream social media activities on Hive. (very little bullying, name calling, or general trollish activity), it is what kind of makes Hive more social than any of the other so called social outlets.

!ENGAGE 25

It is a good topic.

Oh yeah, I agree for sure. I was on Facebook for a little while, until I saw the light, and the error of my ways, but in truth I hardly ever posted anything and before long it all became so negative that I just left in spectacular fashion...Meaning that I couldn't retrieve that account if I tried...(Changed emails passwords etc. the threw it all away.) Not that I'd ever want that trash back in my life.

I've not seen much anti-social behaviour here, a little sure, but nowhere near what that other blockchain had...Jeez, just thinking back to it gives me a headache.

Here on hive...I don't know bashadow, it just seems more real. I was talking to azircon today at HiveFest about this, the realness of it all. He agreed. I'm glad you like the topic...It just felt right this week. I'm not sure what next week will hold, Friday being Christmas and all...I'll have to think of something but I don't think there'll be many around. We'll see. Thanks for you involvement this week though.

, (that is anti-social behavior)

There is a phrase right out of my playbook. Literally. I started using it with my then 15 year old stepdaughter (cough. She's 50 now) and use it with Sam now. I wanted a phrase that wasn't ordinary to signify that the hearer had just stepped over the line. It works a LOT better with Sam :)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I would gift to my friend @bashadow a lawn chair on a perfect lawn on a perfect day that lasts forever.

I'm pretty sure Pepper romps with Sam in the desert every now and again. That is a precious and wonderful gift you gave there..

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.