You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 54: Think your drink

With the continuing issues surrounding covid and wanting to up my vitamin C intake a little bit and try to de-oxidize my aging body a little in the process also, I have for the last 3 months been suffering through a cranberry juice extract and tonic water mix to help with my health. I don't know if it is doing any good or not, but it is a good morning wake-up drink on an empty stomach drink. It is bitter, but it actually kind of taste good. It is certainly not a sipping drink, this is about 4 ounces of chug it in two, three big sip at most.

So a couple of spoons of cranberry extract, and about three ounces of tonic water, and a sharp wake me up drink is born. The after taste is pretty much gone after the first bite of scrambled eggs, or the first sip of water or your morning coffee.

Sort:  

I've always liked cranberry juice although I think you're talking about something quite different. It's high in vitamin C though so despite the taste is probably helping your situation. I generally ingest a vitamin C pill each day although I'm not really sure if it it's having any effect or not...Just habit I guess.

Anyway, I had a cranberry juice and vodka once. Ok, twice. It was quite tasty. Maybe one day I'll have another. Clearly that's not a wake me up drink though as is yours.

!ENGAGE 20

I have been taking two vitamin C chewies every morning, 500mg each, but I thought I needed some of the antioxidant properties of the Cranberry Juice extract. It is just cheaper getting the extract and making my own drink than buying the little 10 oz bottles to drink. (they were getting expensive, 12 dollars for 6 10 ounce bottles)

I'm going to try mixing it with soda water tomorrow morning.

Everything is expensive these days...Prices creep up little by little and as individual items sometimes fly under the radar but when the overall shop is calculated...$50 more every fortnight is a lot of money. Sign of the times...When hyper-inflation arrives I'll have to get a wheel barrow to take my money to the shop for a loaf of bread. [Maybe I should buy the wheel barrow now.]

To late, I hear they are recalling all wheel barrows, for safety reason, they all need to have electric motors attached so that people need to plug them in and then recharge them every 500 feet. The electric company needs to make more money, the wheel barrow makers need to make more money, the plastic or metal workers need more work, the tree people are just itching to get out there and start chopping trees down for the handles, oh what a wicked world the wheel barrow makers have made, to justify their recall.

!ENGAGE 20

Lol...Funny, but not far off reality I'd say considering all the nutbaggery going on around the world.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.