My special weekend with my dish for breakfast😋

received_1122914872453802.jpeg

First day in my hometown, I cooked a dish for breakfast for my Family💖

Hi Hive👋 How is Everyone?

I've woken up because I can hear a man shouting outside our house. I've been thinking it was a dream. My mind also woke up when I opened my eyes slowly and thought, Hey! Did you forget? Your home! I'm smiling, getting up fast. When I was out of my mom's room, I saw the wife of my brother, I asked where the man was shouting that I heard. She said it's in front of our house. We both go outside to look for that man. The man who shouts sells vegetables that he sells while walking from house to house.

The seller's got a lot of vegetables and other ingredients. I buy eggplant, ampalaya (bitter gourd), green beans, tomatoes, onions, okra, green chili, limonsito/calamansi (Philippine lime) and two packs of sari-sari (it's chopped vegetables of eggplant, squash, okra, ampalaya (bitter gourd) and string beans. (I forgot to take a picture of a man with his sell vegetables, because of my rush going out I did not bring my phone with me.)

received_1083103382956789.jpeg

That's the vegetables I buy

I said to myself, "All right!" as I glanced at the vegetables. I'm going to cook breakfast for my family.

First, I wash my face right away, brush my teeth, and get my hair done.

received_749141870051767.jpeg

After I'm all done, I get the ampalaya (bitter gourd) and I wash it, I get the wood chopping board (that fish form) and a knife (I like to use this knife better than the small one) I only saw two eggs at the egg tray, and they weren't enough. I'm leaving the ampalaya for a minute.

received_783350706930659.jpeg

Near our house, you can see a four-lane road

received_1127210841976745.jpeg

I've been buying eggs in the store. I've seen a slice of bread, I've bought it, and I've bought three-in-one coffee, nescafe coffee sticks, and brown sugar. I decided to buy a tray of eggs to make a sunny side up stuffing on a slice of bread to go with the coffee.

We drink coffee with bread every morning here in the Philippines, sometimes other people make it for breakfast, too, and so do I.

received_1459614861437203.jpeg

Now that I have bought the eggs, I will prepare everything needed to cook my dish. I have three ampalaya, (bitter gourd) and four eggs.

First, I just cut the ampalaya and split it in two, I removed the seeds and the white color inside the ampalaya that wrapped around the seeds. I cut the ampalaya into thin pieces. after I slice everything, I put a little salt on it and its magic sarap (philippine seasoning) and mix it then set it aside. I broke four eggs mixed them and added a little salt.

received_759154392212096.jpeg

Bitter gourd with a little salt and magic sarap (all-in-one seasoning) that I set aside

For my ingredients sliced tomatoes, onion, and garlic, three bitter gourds in thin slices, four chicken eggs (for me I use), salt, and magic sarap (* all-in-one seasoning*).

received_707391018203084.jpeg

This is what I prepared for my cooking

received_885695030228486.jpeg

The four chicken eggs

received_1385666835381426.jpeg

Sliced tomatoes, garlic and union

I just put it aside so I can prepare and make firewood to use for cooking.

received_2074078512958407.jpeg

That beaten chicken egg I add a pinch of salt

I also bought this wood to use for cooking. Each bundle is only thirty-five pesos, if you buy three bundles you can pay one hundred pesos, with a discount.

received_2067083423655828.jpeg

I'm trying to split each piece of wood that I'm going to use for cooking, but I can't separate it, it's hard for me, so I just let it go.

received_405891265168413.jpeg

So, I have made a fire with this wood even though it is in large pieces. Then I put the pan on the fire.

received_717809777086926.jpeg

Ready to Cook

📍Let's Cook

The pan is hot, I put cooking oil, seconds after I put the garlic and when it turns yellow/brown color put the union, then add the tomatoes. I let the tomatoes cook before adding the bitter gourd. Just mix slowly, turning correctly to heat the other side as well.

received_2224763181218597.jpeg

When I cook ampalaya I don't stir it quickly, I prefer to cook it stirring slowly, and I slowly turn the other side.

received_222462574263619.jpeg

I don't leave it when I'm cooking bitter gourd because I don't let what I'm cooking out of my sight especially when it's bitter gourd because I'm careful when cooking it and I don't want it to be overcooked.

I'm always checking to see when the bitter gourd is cooked because I like it to be soft when it's cooked. I take a slice and squeeze my finger when I'm thinking the bitter gourd is cooking well. That way, I'm sure bitter gourd is cooked. After I checked, I removed some wood with a fire to reduce the heat and I mixed the egg and again I slowly mixed and let the egg cook in the heat as I didn't want to overcook the egg.

📍In thirteen to fifteen minutes, my bitter gourds with eggs are cooked.

received_2639751746183565.jpeg

received_348827711277159.jpeg

Happy to serve my bitter gourd with egg

I've got a chance to do what I want with my family, and that's why I'm very happy doing it. I'm not good at cooking and I try my best, but I know my bitter gourd is bitter, and it tastes yummy.

Are you also into bitter gourd?

You can do something special on the weekend for your Family. Thank you for time to read. Happy Weekend!

Sort:  

amazing, hot cooking

Thank you! @igmaros 😊

Thank you! 😊😊 @igmaros

Congratulations @beauty18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you so much! @hivebuzz 😊

Stay focused @beauty18! You're making great progress towards your Hive goals.

Weekend filled with good foods is the best

Yes, that's true! @yhubee Thank you!😊

it really feels nice cooking for your family! 🤍 i also love the ampalaya you cooked! it looks so delicious 😻 it's my favorite dish actually. thank you for sharing!

Thank you! @higeeyuh 😊 It's a pleasure to meet you here in hive, ampalaya (bitter gourd) lover.

wow happy that you prepared breakfast for your family i hope i can do that with my family too soon

Yes, you can! @joyce152218 😊 Preparing food it is a different feeling, I feel happiness when I cook for my family, especially breakfast, that's what I like to prepare but only once when I go home to my family. Thank you!

Looks delicious.
You sound like a really good cook wanting to use the bigger knife.
That sounds like an experienced chef.

Thank you! @abenad
It's not like that 😊 I'm just going to use a big knife because it's easier to get hurt if I use a small one I'm not that good at cooking, but I cook.

wow that's cool that you cooked with wood. I don't think I ever had that experience because I guess I was more fortunate to have an electric or gas stove.

Also this dish is interesting because it kinda reminds me of a chinese dish but the chinese dish is just eggs and onion but its more focused on the egg and theres a lot of variations of this some people put spam and other stuff. anyways have a good weekend.

image.png
Took this from online its not mine obviously :')

Thank you! @shawnnft 😊 When I was a child, we used wood to cook and there was a gas stove but we only used it during the rainy season, and I was happy to experience that, because I was learning how to cook with wood when there was no electricity. It's good to use an electric or gas stove, it cooks quickly, you're not going to get dirty, while using wood, you're going to get charcoal in your hand, and you need blow air comes out to the mouth so that the wood brings back the fire, hehehe.

I cook that "onion omelette" but, I add some tomatoes and spring onions, because I love tomatoes.

you're welcome.

Wow that's amazing that u learned while you were young. It's a good skill to have. I guess I am too spoiled and lucky to not have to experience that. having to cook with no electricity. if this ever happened we would just eat outside, maybe fast food ;x like mcdonalds or something.

Ya it's probably messy using wood but you gotta do what u gotta do.

Heey that's great that u also cook the onion omelette. ya i totally get you ahaha that's what i mean by the variations because people like to add other stuff on it.

Yes! @shawnnft I'm fond of cooking food that I love to eat.😊 my parents told me that I should know how to cook so that if I was alone, they wouldn't worry because I knew how to cook using wood. 😁😊

that's good that mean your parents taught you well