Good on the mannequin, better on me

Last weekend I was out with my partner running some errands and we browsed a few shops also. We weren't looking for anything in particular, and don't need anything, but had some time to spare and decided to look.

We didn't see much of interest, I suppose not needing anything meant nothing jumped out at us and we soon drifted away however, because we were driving past one of my partners' favorite shops, we decided to drop in for a quick look.

The shop caters for male and female customers with a focus on clothing for work, mostly around working on the land, and has a strong tilt towards being country and western outfitters, you know, for people who work on the land, with cattle and horses and all. They have brands like Ariat, Wrangler, Levis, Carhartt, Brothers and Sons, R.M. Williams, Panhandle and other such brands which we both love. They stock hats, boots, jeans, jackets, work and casual wear alongside horse tack and saddlery, whips, ropes, chaps and other leather products and we both shop there regularly.

bmac09001.jpg

I took this image

That's not to say we shop there a lot, the clothing is very long-lasting, top quality, so we tend to shop there once or twice a year or when something specific is needed...I always need boots but I try to refrain...as things always last so long.

I bought two pairs of jeans by Pure Western which are going to be amazing with some of my boots...it helped that my partners' jaw dropped when he saw me in them when trying them on, but that was all we bought. He commented on an outfit a mannequin was dressed in though, the image above, and said he liked it...so I went back a few days later and bought it...I fill it out much better than the mannequin though.

The skirt is a basic denim skirt and the shirt, as you can see, is patterned and such lovely fabric. I'll be able to wear both items with many other things in my wardrobe - I have a mix and match strategy - and there was a 20% discount so it seemed like a good idea. I didn't get the belt, I have the perfect one not dissimilar to the one in the image, so saved some money there. He doesn't know I bought it yet, I'm going to surprise him in the next week or so hope he thinks it looks as good on my as it does on the mannequin...I'll undo an extra button or two on the shirt just to be sure to get his attention.

- This is what I'm listening to -

Becca 💗

Sort:  

Well... I think he already found out that you bought it! And I love the set!!

It will look very good on you and I think much better than the mannequin. Better.

I love the boots, I adore them because they combine super well and are sexy!

Hug Becca!❤️

Boots tend to always look good on a woman, although I love a guy in boots too; my man wears them a lot and makes those boots look good.

Becca 🌷

Don't say anything .... I like boots on men too, but mine doesn't wear them much hahaha well at one time he did and they looked great on him!

He doesn't wear boots much? Amonet, you must make it happen i think, a man in boots is a sight to behold. #cowboys 💜

Becca 🌷

You brought a smile to my face..... I'll ask him... to use them hahaha

Lie to me... hahaha... Becca, how cute the western style. You must look very pretty in that outfit ;)

I need some Western-style boots. I think I'm going to look for them and do an unboxing. 😁 You'll see!

I like the cowgirl, country and western look; it's comfortable and there's a look for all occasions, or most. As for boots, it's always the right time for boots.

Becca 🌷

Most things look better on the person that you like. Maybe our brain adds a filter when looking at the person you like; like in the movies. I hope your partner really likes it on you.

I think you're right, we tend to see those people differently; I think it's a nice aspect of love.

Becca 🌷