He got it right - I knew he would

For weeks I've been dropping hints, most of them not subtle, in the hope he would pick up on them and, come Christmas Day, there'd be a little box wrapped up under the Christmas tree for me containing exactly what I wanted. You can read about what type of hints I was giving in this post, some were quite devious and a little cheeky. I was somewhat concerned he'd get it wrong to be frank, but I should have had more faith in my man, because on Christmas Day...the images show what happened.

He got it right! Not that there was any doubt of course. Ok, maybe just a little.

20221212_120411.jpg

I took this image

I love these rose scented body products and rarely do I allow myself to run out of them; it's costly though and so I use it sparingly. There's something about these products that make me feel luxurious and girly, which I love, and I'm so pleased my guy bought them for me. He got me a gift pack containing the hand creme (love it), the softening body lotion (love it) and the softening shower gel (love it too). He did well.

We had a nice laugh about my unsubtle hints; clearly he knew what I was doing and why and, as it turned out, he'd already bought the pack weeks ahead...and I thought I was being so clever!

He told me that it was cute though, the devious little ways I'd come up with to drop hints and, unsurprisingly, his favourite was me standing naked in the bedroom after a shower rubbing the body lotion all over then declaring that I was almost out of it. You can read more about that in the post I liked above if you like...there's pictures too.

20221212_120057 (1).jpg

I took this image

We don't usually do much in the way of Christmas gifts for each other as we have what we need or get it when we need it mostly, but I'm really pleased with this little gift.

I gave him a gift in return, a circular saw and tool belt I wrote about in in this post and he was pretty happy with it indeed. It's funny watching a man holding a power saw inside a house looking around for something cut. He restrained himself although I think there's a DIY job coming up soon...or he'll just cut wood for the fun of it. Boys and their toys.

We had a fun day overall, ate some nice food shared with some lovely people, and I didn't have to lift a finger, my man took care of everything. He may have suggested cutting the turkey with his new saw which caused some alarm, but he saw sense and didn't. He's such a man!

I hope you have a nice holiday season, and that the new year brings you happiness and health. Merry Christmas.

Becca 💗

Sort:  

Merry Christmas to you dear friend, like the way your spending your Christmas, it's really a season of love, good tidings as you celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ, thanks for sharing.

Merry Christmas to you.

Becca 🌼

Happy christmas

Happy Christmas to you too.

Becca 🌷