Stealing moments

Challenging, is how I'd describe the last two weeks although I can't say they were bad weeks, just a collection of days that demanded close to all I had to give and perhaps a little bit more on occasions. I worked through it, difficult though it was, and took comfort where I could; small moments snatched from the turbulence that my days seemed whipped into by the happenings of life.

Taking a moment often seemed wrong, wasteful almost, minutes that could be better spent, however I've learned over time that those tiny moments have a big impact, they're a positive force, especially in days and weeks like I've recently had.

beccamac013.jpg

My man took this image

I've not had to weather the storm alone, not totally anyway, as my partner has been around to support me; his work keeps him away at times though and it's at those times I need to work a little harder, fortunately still with his moral support and those blessed moments we speak on the phone that mean so much.

I've made it through, although there's no final resolution; matters will continue, the demands and situations that spin around me endure, minutes and days will be juggled and life continues on regardless; that's where those small but significant moments have their most value though and we're looking forward to some of them this coming weekend; we need them.

We're heading out for dinner on Friday night, just the two of us, and have already vowed not to talk about or discuss anything about the last couple of weeks, the evening will be about us, talking about fun things, laughing, and feeling the togetherness and connection we manage to create in moments like this. The rest of the weekend will be discussed at dinner also, a weekend stolen away from those weighty matters of the last weeks and time spent living. If I get time I might summarize after the weekend.

- This is what I'm listening to, because I miss my guy -

Becca 💗

Sort:  

Hello, You know that going out alone and enjoying laughing and telling each other nice things is very good. Remember the good things you have experienced. Do not fight. From experience I tell you that it gives a little more life. Live the moment today with happiness and if it is with your love much better. Enjoy your weekend. 😄🌹

Hello mamani I hope you're well and have been enjoying a good week. We can all get caught up in the daily grind of life, it's easily done and I believe it's wise to actively pursue something different, more enjoyment, peace of mind, quiet moments or those in which we engage more with life. I hope you're doing the same.

Becca 🌷

Happy weekend to you.🌹❤️

It is good that you have your partner to support you during those difficult times. I hope you both enjoy yourselves after those two weeks.

The plan is enjoyment this weekend; it's always the plan really, although it doesn't always work out due to one thing or another.

I hope you are well also.

Becca 🌷

Those little moments that make a difference and help us get on with our day to day lives, even if it's just a phone call.

This week something similar happened to me, a phone call made a big difference and gave me the joy to go on with my daily routine.

Many times when there are a lot of things to do, a message, a call, a detail, gives the strength that one needs.

I'm glad you have a person by your side who makes your life shine more brightly.

A big hug Becca!❤️

I hope you've been well, you never really say in your comments, you just respond generically. It's ok though, not everyone wants to open up about how they may be feeling or why, it's personal choice.

Becca 🌷

My last week has had no highlights, but rather moments of worry. My aunt has cancer and is in hospital doing her sixth chemo. I don't know if it all works, it all came out of the blue and I've been sad for 5 months now... it's been very hard.

And just this week I received some nice gestures from my boy that I am happy about, even if only for a few moments. Remembering them is going back to them and they help me to go on.

I take great care of my privacy and the privacy of those around me. Some time ago I lived a very bad experience of harassment and I closed myself to give data of my life...

Thank you Becca.❤️

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Your curation is lovely and I appreciate it greatly.

Becca 🌷

You are a strong and smart girl. Hard work is well rewarded. So everything will be fine. Don't stop taking those little moments for yourself that fill you with energy.
Those butterflies the song talks about, they will keep fluttering around without getting tired. 😋

I wish you a wonderful weekend together.

;)

Thanks for your lovely message, it was so nice.

We've had a nice weekend so far, nothing overly amazing, just togetherness I suppose, and no butterflies, although sometimes when he looks at me in that way he does I get butterflies in my stomach still - I kind of like that. 🙃

Have a nice weekend Nani.

Becca 🌷🦋