Five times blue........ Weekend-engagement #191.

Greetings everyone and happy weekend!

Yes it's the weekend again and the time to unwind, relax and catch some fun. One other way of catching my fun is here in this community, responding to thought inspiring questions posed by @galenkp.

FB_IMG_17052678275486646.jpg

When I saw this week's questions, I smiled, because of how unique they were.

Now for the prompt...

Tell us your favourite or significant number and colour and explain why they stand out for you.

Favourite number

Without a second thought, my most significant number is 5. This number is significant to me because of its spiritual sentimental value. The number 5 represents Grace. My life is a product of grace, from my birth till date. I have been involved in major motor accidents three times, I have encountered ritualists on my way back from a trip and escaped, I have been severely sick to the point of death severally. On one of such times, surgery was performed on me despite my low pcv level of 12%.

FB_IMG_16992122852133179.jpg

When I recall all that I have been through, I can only see the functionality of grace.

The number 5 is unique as it speaks of curiosity, adventurousness, intelligence and good luck. I'm packed with all of that and more, hehe.

Favourite colour
My favourite colour is Blue. Blue is a pretty colour. It's the colour of the clear sky and of the ocean. Have you seen blue eyes? they are so pretty! I absolutely love blue eyes.

IMG_20240203_162041_2.jpg

IMG_20240203_161736_2.jpg

Most of my household items are in colour blue. When I go shopping for my personal effects like toothpaste, toothbrush, clothes e.t.c, I usually keep my eyes open for items in blue colour first and if there's none in blue, then I can take some other colour.

I am partial to this colour because it is cool, every shade of blue is amazing and unique. From sky blue, torquoise blue, ultramarine blue, cyan, azure. Colour blue is associated with serenity, stability, wisdom, inspiration and regality.

Colour blue also symbolizes calmness and aloofness. Both combinations are my natural traits ( though I'm more expressive now).

I love listening to music genre rhythm and blues. Those songs seep to my bones and marrow everytime I listen to it.

Research has also shown that people who work in blue painted offices and factories, are more productive. It seems colour blue brings out the creative side of a person.

FB_IMG_16964967158390763.jpg

FB_IMG_16928732898451026.jpg

I once entered a competition in school that involved colour houses. Luckily, I was pitched with colour blue house. The competition was fierce as the other three houses gave all they got but finally after the presentations and all, Blue house emerged the winner. I see the colour blue as my lucky colour and I'm so attached to it. I even feel it brightens up my complexion.

Thank you for reading..shalom

All images used are mine.

<div class="phishy> Leaving people better than you met them is Living..Becky🤗
Sort:  

You do look pretty in blue.
Also when I was in school blue used to be the best house and we always won.
I think it’s really a lucky color.

Yes I agree with you that it is.

Thank you very much.

You’re welcome

Up blue 💙🔵💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙💙
You are representing MAMA BLUE🔵

Thank you for sharing what the number 5 means.

Lol, thank you too

Up the blues. I love it too. But white is my favorite color

White is a pretty colour but it's kinda difficult to maintain it's brightness after a while (I'm referring to clothes and shoes here)

Wow, I don't know why I missed this prompt, was virtually out of power last weekend.
But wait, how come we have same favorite number and color? Blue all way.

Yes o, that's because we are connected. Maybe we were twins in our previous lives, hahaha