You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

This a really tough question. I think if I had to lose one of those abilities right now, it would be seeing. That's my choice as I do more with my ears and feeling stuff is really important. I wouldn't be able to get the enjoyment of watching cartoons or anime, not even new places or my beautiful friends, but loosing any of the other two would be a worse things. I love textures and I love listening.

Sort:  

Interesting. Losing sight hasn't been a popular choice but a few have said it and all had their reasons as do you. That's been the interesting part of the topic this week, reading about peoples justifications of their choice.

Thanks for joining in.

!ENGAGE 25

Yes, some people have interesting ideas about this. Their reasons make the topic compelling. I've been missing a lot of this and that's a shame, but it's good to be back.

Good to have you back! Hope you've been well.

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

I could not live without seeing. I would miss out on many beautiful things, for example seeing my daughter's development, even seeing how I age

It's just a thing of perspective. I'm a musician, so hearing and feeling is way more important for me than seeing.

That is another point, for you it is essential to have good ears. It's understandable.

And also I have no kids and not missing anything if I'm not looking at my face 😂