You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 48: Someone special

As I grew older, the circle became small, the number less.

This is an important life lesson. We change and people does so. Having a small circle is worth a lot more than a million friends. It means you have reliable people around you and that they rely on you as well.

My nephew who is also my godson is special to me and I love him. He's just three but has my heart!

This is so sweet! Around here godfathers tend to disappear after the children are baptized or named.

Sort:  

Hmm, for those godparents who disappear from a child's life, it's their loss. They have no idea what they are missing.

Some believe because they are not direct parents, they have no obligation. Being named a godparent is like the biological parent entrusting the child into your care.

Hehehe, I take my role seriously and enjoy spending time with my nephew. 🙂

That sounds nice. And I get it, my godparents are well a case of MIA. Glad to know there are people doing that really important job.