You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 48: Someone special

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Hello @galenkp! This weekend's topic may make some of us emotional. 😄 I have people that are special to me and I may not be able to talk about them all.

One thing I realised is that I had many people I counted as special to me when I was younger but then life taught me lessons and made me see things clearly. As I grew older, the circle became small, the number less.

Now I have a few solid people I call friends, people who stood by me through thick and thin became the special ones. My nephew who is also my godson is special to me and I love him. He's just three but has my heart! 😍😄 I was there with him right from the womb to when he rolled out of his mom and the first to hold him in my arms. He was a cute baby and growing up into a fine boy!

Sort:  

A nephew is a good special person indeed.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Those must have being proud moments for you holding him in your hands.

G-dawg sure has a book of perfect topics. I also have a lot of special people in my life.

They make life worth living don't they?:)

You are absolutely right! I was proud my sis and her husband wanted me in the delivery room. I was overjoyed when I held my nephew in my arms. It's an eternal memory for me.

So yes, the special people in our lives make life worth living. Thank you 🙂

Exactly.

I never didn't get the opportunity you had though but when I eventually saw her after a whip, It still felt as good as ever.

img_0.22729414096352607.jpg

She is my model too ☺😅

Aww, she's adorable and apparently a fun lover from this picture. Heheh, you've just got to love them. W.S. Gilbert said, “It's love that makes the world go round.”

She is a handful, almost never listens to me, what makes them loveable 😅

Gilbert is a wise man.

As I grew older, the circle became small, the number less.

This is an important life lesson. We change and people does so. Having a small circle is worth a lot more than a million friends. It means you have reliable people around you and that they rely on you as well.

My nephew who is also my godson is special to me and I love him. He's just three but has my heart!

This is so sweet! Around here godfathers tend to disappear after the children are baptized or named.

Hmm, for those godparents who disappear from a child's life, it's their loss. They have no idea what they are missing.

Some believe because they are not direct parents, they have no obligation. Being named a godparent is like the biological parent entrusting the child into your care.

Hehehe, I take my role seriously and enjoy spending time with my nephew. 🙂

That sounds nice. And I get it, my godparents are well a case of MIA. Glad to know there are people doing that really important job.

Hi, you're right, as we mature our circle of friendships shrinks.

It certainly does. At this point, one has experienced a lot and therefore able to filter through one's circle to draw closer those who would always have your back through thick and thin. 🙂