You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 25: Your phone photo

This looks tasty! I haven't tried this kind. And I have eating some exotic stuff like snakes and alligators. I think the only similar thing I have tried is venison. However, I'm not sure if the animals are related or the flavor is similar.

I gotta ask what's EMA? Maybe I'm losing a part of this comment not knowing about it.

Sort:  

It was pretty tasty! I never tried those two yet, snake I may or may not have but I don't remember. Yes, elk would be similar to venison but it taste a bit better. It's in the same family.

EMA is a thing @galenkp and I have, it's Elk Martial Arts...He explains it somewhere better than I do in this post somewhere but by now it would be like trying to find a gold nugget in the Atlantic.

elk5.jpg

I see. It must be pretty good.

Ha, ha, ha. So when you practice this EMA, do you have a helmet with elk antlers? Or do you fight like Norse God Frey, using an antler like a sword?

There is one rule to EMA...There are no rules. Elk antlers helmet certainly adds flare for brownie points! You can always sharpen the ends and turn it into "Needle" from GOT.

I see. It seems like a fine thing to learn. I think I'll get behind Frey's approach.