You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 29: Talkin' toys

That would be quite a puzzle indeed. Years worth for me...

When I was a kid my folks used to have a puzzle going on a coffee table in the winter. At the extended care where my mom ended her days they had a sitting room that always had a puzzle going. Mom and I would sit there for an hour or two each day...

Sort:  

I liked puzzles but with a cat and no real puzzle table it is rather problematic to try and do a puzzle any more for me, but I did enjoy them as a kid and pre pet stage of life.

Well, I'm just certain that my mother never had a cat in her house. A couple of dogs, but 0 cats. So never a problem.

My first inlaws were bigtime puzzle people and had a cat. It seems it was never a problem with the puzzle, maybe a little cat sensitivity training? I honestly don't know, but don't remember the cat being a problem..