You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Might Be in The Bible Belt if

So. I gots a couple of questions for you, since you been there in Pennsyltucky long enough to be considered a native or dammed near.

How come it's never Northern or Eastern or Western Baptists?

They is towns that have more churches than catfish restaurants, but not many.

You think they paint that stuff on their cars 'cause their memory is so bad they'd forget from day to day.

Jimmy Barnes really isn't a blues singer, more a blues shouter, but this just hit on my feed and I'm pretty sure it was recorded in Memphis.

Sort:  

I thought of you today, wait! It gets weirder.....

img_8697.heic

Now I've seen everything.

So. You suspect that is an escapee or is it a break away? Bunch of young punk baptists that refuse to go the same direction as their parents and grand parents?

Ahahahahahahaha. I could have some serious fun with this...

Dang. Thank you for showing me that. That put me in park for 13 minutes. Listened twice. Everything just... vanished. Joe Bonamassa is on the guitar, correct? Dang.

Funny. Good question about the Direction of those Baptists. Must mean the one Presbyterian church in the whole state is multi directional.

I think we should laugh about these things, don't you? Seems no matter the what, we can either laugh or be pissed. Less people should be pissed.

I miss Memphis. We spent a thanksgiving there once. Probably 2013, pre 2014 I know that much cuz we were drinking. We got a room at whatever hotel is directly across the street from the Gibson factory. That night, Wednesday before Thanksgiving, that year. I miss Memphis.

Yep. Joe Bonamassa is on the guitar. That's how come he shows up in my feed :)

I am from a family of Episcolapians, non directional Episcolopians at that. I am fully in agreement that laughter is best, but some of those folks take their Jesus and churchin' pretty seriously. Politely turn my head and put my hand over my mouth to laugh or something :)

We got a room at whatever hotel is directly across the street from the Gibson factory. That night, Wednesday before Thanksgiving, that year. I miss Memphis.

All that and some just damn fine ribs.

Just gimme a 24 hour window if an Episcolopian is passing through Memphis in the near future.