You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 15: Funny or interesting

Some of the stuff I've done...I'm surprised I'm alive

The honest to God truth. When I turned 30 we had a 4 day party and I announced to all comers that I was on bonus play for the rest of my life and that I would behave as if that were fact. In many ways I have.

Sort:  

I wouldn't have survived a 4 day party. Had my 30th same day as @tarazkp's 21st...My brothers got me drunk which has only ever happened 3 times in my life. Lol. I've had better days, but I'm a funny fucker when drunk so everyone else had a good time...At my expense. 🤣

I had a couple of friends that wanted to welcome me to the club. There were different people all 4 days except for 3 or 4 of us.

I can't party that hard...Soft huh? Lol.

It speaks volumes about addiction and training. I drank hard every day for 20 years and until the end I could drink with anybody. That's not necessarily a resume item.