You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

It was maybe 10 years ago that I realized that my friend Erv was the single most curious man I'd ever met. Prior to that I figured he was probably the smartest man I'd ever met. Not that I think he's not really bright, but he really wants to know stuff. All stuff. I work on his '65 TBird, but it's really showing him what I know (and where to find answers I don't know). He wears several hats, professionally, but one of them is botany. I love to get him out on the desert for a walk, it's a real learning experience.

So, yeah. I know people that aren't consumed by curiosity, but everybody I hang with seems to want to know about stuff. Funny how that works.

That Connie is just made for riding long. It's really comfortable, and long as my ass holds out she's just as ready to see what's over the next hill as I am. It's the curiosity thing...

Sort:  

Seems like all your mates are characters and have their own positives to bring to the relationship table. Something tells me that they feel the same about you Tommy me boy. 🙂