You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 25: Your phone photo

The only thing that was human changed was that the state limited motor vehicle travel out there which should have helped not hindered.

It's been dry, really dry, but the sidewinders are really adapted to it. Most of them go their entire lives without taking a drink of water. They get enough moisture from their prey.

Sort:  

A conundrum then. I don't like snakes, but I'm not keen on seeing nature changed by humans. Yes, I know I am a consumer and do my bit to fuck up the planet...I guess that's just what we humans do.

I consciously try to limit my impact on the planet, but yes, that's what we humans do best. Shit in our own nest.

Yeah. We need snakes. When I'm really on my game I realize that we also need flies or we'd be knee deep in decaying matter. But most of the time I just want them all gone...

Snakes ✅
Flies ❎