You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 31: Bucket list destination or activity

Ohhhhh.. Machu Picchu. Yes please.

I'm really interested in the civilizations of the Americas. Really interested.

Like when that lost dickhead Columbus arrived the largest city in the world was thought to be London. It wasn't, it would have been no better than 5th in the Western Hemisphere.

Sort:  

Hey big fella, good to see you around!

I agree man, those civilisations were so advanced and structured; Mega cities really, and then gone. Weird right? I'm fascinated in knowing why. How they lived and thought and what their decline was like. I remember a movie called Apocalypto...2006. It's about the decline of the Mayans. Brutal and unforgiving but engrossing.

You know me and history man...And people say they wouldn't know what to do with a big lottery win! I know what I'd be doing.