You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 54: Think your drink

So. If the truth be known, I drink more tea by volume than coffee I think. When I moved to Arizona (20 years ago) I decided to drink cold tea (maybe iced) in the afternoons to keep my hydration up. Especially this time of year I drink way more green tea than coffee.

If there was only one there is no doubt for me.

Sort:  

I've been drinking far more tea this year than coffee also. Earlier in the year I was having a lot of trouble sleeping for various reasons and looked at my coffee intake which was three per day minimum. I went to one, and that before mid-day, and it seemed to help. I know tea still has caffeine but not as much methinks.

Either way I'm sleeping better and enjoying drinking more tea.

It's not the sleeping for me. If I have trouble sleeping through the night I often get up at midnight or 0100 and have a cup of coffee before I go back to bed :) Caffeine does not seem to bother me at all...

I do have friends that are bothered by caffeine. One has completely given up on coffee at home (he has lemonade for himself and guests) and the other has decaf in the morning only.

It's really weird for me because on weekdays I have trouble sleeping after drinking coffee late, but on the weekends not so much. Mindset I guess.