You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend commitment. Week 15|| This is how my weekend started

Well. I hit it at least as hard on the weekend as I do all through the week.

Everyday is a holiday when you are retired :)

I had trouble buying supplies early in the Pandemic. Notably ethanol. So I went to my local market and bought a bottle of 'Everclear' brand Vodka. 190 proof or 95% grain alcohol.

It felt weird, buying that bottle. I haven't had a drink in 30 years, and I've only bought one other bottle in that time to cover a football bet (my buddy knew that the biggest anguish he could cause me was to have to go to the liquor store :)).

Sort:  

It was a big commitment having to buy that bottle to fulfill the bet😂

Yes it was. And my buddy has never let me forget it :)