Weekend commitment. Week 15|| This is how my weekend started

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

From very early on, I set out to work on what has been my business for months: the production of cleaning products!
After eating my breakfast, I went to what I call my little laboratory...the ideal place to prepare my products.
Measuring the chemicals takes up a lot of my time since I have to be precise in order to obtain a good product. After mixing all these chemicals I did what I enjoy the most which is measuring the pH of the product so I know that it is suitable to be used.

Working makes me very happy, I have always said that today's sacrifice is tomorrow's success.!

Does anyone else work on the weekend?


The photo belongs to my personal gallery

Sort:  

Congratulations @jhovanna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I used to work on the weekends but now I reserve them for enjoyment, being with my wife and having fun. Today I did some jobs at home though, so I was kind of working I guess. Work without getting paid, although my wife made some nice sandwiches for lunch which was nice.

I like your saying too...Today's sacrifice is tomorrow's success.

Have a nice weekend. All the best.

After a day's work comes the reward! Happy weekend 😉

Yep, work hard play hard right? :)

That's right! In the end it's worth it.

Well. I hit it at least as hard on the weekend as I do all through the week.

Everyday is a holiday when you are retired :)

I had trouble buying supplies early in the Pandemic. Notably ethanol. So I went to my local market and bought a bottle of 'Everclear' brand Vodka. 190 proof or 95% grain alcohol.

It felt weird, buying that bottle. I haven't had a drink in 30 years, and I've only bought one other bottle in that time to cover a football bet (my buddy knew that the biggest anguish he could cause me was to have to go to the liquor store :)).

It was a big commitment having to buy that bottle to fulfill the bet😂

Yes it was. And my buddy has never let me forget it :)