You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 28: The gift

To my friend @jlufer I give two gifts.

Family. That all his family might be present in one place at one time to share the obvious love that they have one for another. It would of course include a huge meal that might last for days.

I would also return one tenth of 1% of the good spirit that he exudes every single day. I tend to be a a poor man and of poor spirit so that is probably about the most I could hope to give back. It's not really a gift, just a poor reflection in a poor mirror.

Sort:  

hello friend @ bigtom13 good afternoon
I really appreciate your gift, you are very kind.

My Christmas gift to you is that all the people who visit your desert respect and take care of it, which is always cared for and passable.

the other is this motorcycle so you can travel the entire desert in a couple of hours

I take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful weekend

Wow! That ought to get 'er done. Can you imagine the heat that would come off of that? Talk about Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire!

Thank you my friend! I'll commence my first ride just after daylight here...

Hahaha. Tom would have to adapt something like this on the seat

Ahahahahaha! YES. That would do it!

Until the water started to boil and then I'd just be like a great big frog in the pot!

Ha, nice! I was thinking of a JATO for @bigtom13's but I wasn't sure how he'd mount it, this looks like a better idea anyway.