You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 39: Fear

Oh, man. Nasty dogs and toads? Both legitimate in my book.

Though my mother had a window well (a protective space for a basement window) that was just full of toads. She fed them and kept them hydrated all the time. They were toads but were called Frobbies because that's what her eldest grandson first called them when he saw them.

All she had to do to start the show was sprinkle a little water in the window well and they'd rise up and wiggle around...

Sort:  

Oh, that would be my nightmare having a window full of toads 😑

I started to not like them and after that fear of them when they were behind the entrance gate the the garden of our old house. When I was coming home in the dark already, they were there, waiting for me hahah, in the corner. 🤣

I liked the sound and we had MILLIONS of polliwogs every spring...