You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 39: Fear

I'm really lucky. I mean it, really lucky. I've had two 'once in a lifetime' dogs. Sam and a just remarkable Springer Spaniel. I swear, that dog could understand English. He almost always went with me to work, maybe once a month that he didn't get to go. On that day he'd jump out of the back yard (I did not know he could) and go spend at least part of his day with the local dog catcher, a friend of ours...

Those three pups are among my earliest memories. My mother gave them fresh milk (we milked our own cows, we had plenty) but she used a clothes pin to pin their ears over their heads when they drank so the wouldn't spread milk all over the floor :)

Sort:  

but she used a clothes pin to pin their ears over their heads when they drank so the wouldn't spread milk all over the floor :)

Hahaha, I can imagine it, just a funny picture :)

I swear, that dog could understand English.

One of my neighbours gives food to my dog. if my dog hears her voice on the phone she wants to go outside. even after eating at home Lota still goes and sits by the fence, waiting for another meal...
DSC_1761.JPG

DSC_1740.JPG