You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 68: Phone photos or make a meme

In truth? US bikes (Harley Davidson) are loud, slow and underpowered. I've been riding Japanese bikes since 1964. In that time, I've owned one Harley and hated it.

I have test ridden the new Indian a couple of times, and liked it fine. But it was slow and heavy, too.

Well, I wanted out of that storm. I stopped at a closed gas station right at the edge of the little berg to keep from getting completely soaked. When the rain let up a bit I could see there was a motel less than a mile away. That's where I spent the night. I was a bit over 1000 miles from home and would have put in another 100 miles that day except that riding in a rainstorm is not all that much fun.

Sort:  

That bike looks strong. Here, in the east, Japanese bikes are very famous for speed and durability.
If I am not mistaken, there are more bikes than cars here. .