You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 68: Phone photos or make a meme

Sometimes, I wonder how Kawasaki bikes get to the US having heard that US engineers makes some powerful bikes too.
This you bike is an envy for me. It fully padded and standing firm.
Here, when it storms, we enjoy the wind and stay under it. It's cozy and all the kids too wanna play in it. Over there, you guys run away to safety and coffee to keep warm. Isn't nature amazing?

Sort:  

In truth? US bikes (Harley Davidson) are loud, slow and underpowered. I've been riding Japanese bikes since 1964. In that time, I've owned one Harley and hated it.

I have test ridden the new Indian a couple of times, and liked it fine. But it was slow and heavy, too.

Well, I wanted out of that storm. I stopped at a closed gas station right at the edge of the little berg to keep from getting completely soaked. When the rain let up a bit I could see there was a motel less than a mile away. That's where I spent the night. I was a bit over 1000 miles from home and would have put in another 100 miles that day except that riding in a rainstorm is not all that much fun.

That bike looks strong. Here, in the east, Japanese bikes are very famous for speed and durability.
If I am not mistaken, there are more bikes than cars here. .