You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

I'm glad @galenkp finally answered this. I've been politely waiting rather than my normal poke my face right in the conversation.

I'm facing 70 for my next birthday. I NEVER thought I'd make 30 (I lived pretty fast) so I've now had 40 years of bonus play with my life. It's been fun.

I don't give two shits when I die. I hope to be able to live right up 'til the end. I ride a motorcycle a lot and I have long believed that there is a Buick with my name on the bumper. I haven't found it yet, or if I did it missed.

You see, I'm already way past my life expectation. So I just as well see what's over the next hill.

Sort:  

Good way to look at it I think. We're generally not aware of when it may come so might as well live as best we can right up to the point we can't. ✅