You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 31: Bucket list destination or activity

Established 1324! That sort of thing just amazes me.

We have a kiva here in Arizona that can prove that it has been continually occupied since around 750 AD. It all amazes me.

My brother (we were both adopted at birth) is doing some research in Ireland right now too. He's managed to take a part of his past and track it to Ireland and a DNA sample agrees. I'm sure he'll go there in 2021. The only question is when...

Sort:  

That is awesome - I think it means a bit, right? To get back to something like that? My wife and I adopted a beautiful little girl three years ago, and I really want to dig into her background and have something for her to explore when she gets older.

Yeah, when, right? I'm a bit worried about what travel will require/be like in a year, let alone international travel. What part of Ireland did he trace back to?

I'm just not sure exactly how far he's gotten with his search. He actually knows who his birth mother and his half siblings are, and tracked them...

Adoption laws have changed so much that you really should have no problem finding a serious good starting point for chasing your daughter's history. And notice how I did that. I have a whole bunch of new brothers and sisters, but my family is who I was raised with...