You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 21: It's all about food y'all!

My mother, and me by extension, would just be aghast that someone would ask for more food and didn't get it.

When we were young my brother and I would wait until everybody had eaten what they wanted and then we'd see if we could finish up. We didn't often get to the end...

Sort:  

Lol.. Over here, we can't do that or the food will finish while waiting. That's because as I am waiting, some would have packed their take away. I expected to be given more because I came to play the guitar without charges asper I know the groom.

I'm just telling you that my mother, or hers or any of her sisters would be in pain if they thought somebody did not get enough to eat. It was a matter of extreme pride with them.