You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

You did! That’s so cool , I am in a sewing class and we do evening wear aswell. And I love using the design draw apps to try to make a start and go on further with fabrics. The process isnt fast but real fun. I was a fittingmodel
For a long time and I got to wear all kinds of stuff that’s where the passion started. And I think it’s cool that you did designing aswell. And still nowadays most headdesignera from the big labels are men! Thanks for sharing that I loved it , have a great Sunday

Sort:  

I made one of the dresses myself, the 3 others my mum helped with as I was very slow on the machine.

I have a theory that men are better designers for women due to the interest that they pay to women - even the gay ones. I also think that women design some great me's (especially formal) wear for the same reason.

Amen so true, and I see on my mums machine I ingereted that beauty and I have a lock machine. I love all men designers and VICTORIA BECKHAM yes I confess I am a huge fan ! She has such an amazing line .