You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

I would say hearing, i do sign, back in the days we even did vlogs with the sign language online, letter at the time. So i can miss that one and still have the quality of life I guess, and the fact i have 40+ years with hearing i would remember what sound is like. I would definietely miss it and the fact that the three are here now i am grateful for, but you made me choose.

I just saw a baby getting a special hear aid and hearing his mum for the first time, that was so cool , he has a life in front of him, I would pass my hearing on to a one in need.

Sort:  

It's seeming to be a fairly popular choice and for a person who has had a lifetime of hearing it might make a lot of sense. I'd miss many things though, if I were not to have my hearing.

I've never seen it in real life but I've seen people on documentaries see or hear for the first time, as adults. It must be an amazing sensation.

I appreciate you stopping by.

Vriendelijk bedankt.

(I hope the translation works.)

!ENGAGE 25

If you meant to say I'm doing this blind you only missed it by three words.

Lol. I'll pay that.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

My niece was born with loss of hearing, many years later after learning to sign, got an implant, many times she purposely switched off in noisy places.

I think if you don't have something how will you miss it. Older age many lose hearing and/or sight which normally go first.

Thank goodness this is only a thought provoking exercise. Have a great weekend.

I think I saw the same video too! It was an infant and such a wonderful thing to see her smile and start to giggle when she heard her parents voices for the first time!

Having lived the way we have, I think reflecting on past experience could certainly help shape our choice here. Seems like it had for you!

I don’t want to think about it and have to choose but if I have to that would be the choice

Yes that video went viral and the fact that the baby reacted and the face when the sound apparently came in to the brain was magic