Four Criminals And One Bulldog


Why I became a criminal over the weekend

It was a nice Sunday.

Finally the temperatures are rising and everyone is enjoying the blossoming surroundings.

I took Joy down to the river.

We are in lockdown pretty much a year now, we had a long, cold winter where everyone was more or less isolated.

Now spring is around the corner and we all want to be outside.

It releases stress and lifts the mood.

Traveling within Germany is forbidden, so what else do you do when it is finally nice outside?

Yes, you do your activities around your neighborhood.

That's what most of us did and saw the last year, our neighborhoods and nearby surroundings.

At least we were able to meet with a few people.

Which was fine...until now.



Last week a new law was passed, which came into force this Saturday.

According to that law we have new restrictions when the Corona incidence reaches 100, meaning 100 people get infected out of 100000. Which is the case in our area and most of Germany, for quite some time I have to say.

We are now only allowed to meet with 1 other person from another household and there is a curfew from 22-05, amongst other things written in the law.



Oh shit, I just became a criminal.

Why?

Because I am considered 1 household and according to the new law I am only supposed to meet with 1 other person from a different household.

And what happened yesterday while hanging out at the river? Outside? Fresh air and sunshine?

I met 3 people I know. Those were the people I met with once in a while over the course of the last months.

Pretty much all family members.

But all together 4 different households.

Do you see the error in this?



Well, we decided to just walk together.

We were outside, keeping the distance and none of us is sick.

So why the hell should we not meet outside on a sunny spring day and enjoy some company?

We walked up to a place where they sell coffee and cake to go.



There is a restaurant that is next to the river. A nice place where you usually can sit and relax with a nice view.

We walked up to the shop and two of us went inside to get the coffee and cake, with distance and masks of course.

In between the occasional 'Joy with his water canister' pic lol.



And now the situation on the terrace.

Where you could sit and enjoy the scenery with a nice cup of coffee and a homemade piece of cake.

Well, not during Corona times.

Empty terrace since a year lol.



Well not so empty as one individual was taking a seat while waiting for the others to come out with our coffee and cake to go.

We were waiting for them but it was forbidden to even sit there alone.

Isn't that a nice place to sit and have a coffee and a cake?



We weren't allowed to be there, get it, so we took all our cups to go and the cake and walked down to the river where Joy took a dip.



We found some stairs to sit on, with distance, off course lol.

It was right underneath the terrace but a better spot for Joy as he could just hang out in the water.

We all had Strawberry cake and Caffe latte. What a nice, illegal Sunday get together lol.



Now check out this view in between.

Pretty in the spring and finally we see some greenery.

That's why so many people were outside that day.

What else can you do?



Of course someone had to take pics, evidence of a criminal act lol.

Do you recognize that I cut my hair? Since a year I haven't been to a hair stylist, I'm doing it by myself.

Corona times mehhh.



I am emphasizing that it was a safe criminal act, as we were outside, keeping the distance. We recognized that officially we weren't supposed to do that, even though there where groups of people with 10 persons walking around.

It is weird, if we would live together it would be fine, but just because we all live by ourselves it is forbidden.

Oh well, it is what it is, crazy.

At least we laughed a lot, doesn't happen too often lately.



Joy was having fun as well.



I called him up for the occasional selfie attempt.

He looks so cute lol.



In between a pic for the parents.

They live further away and officially we still aren't allowed to travel there.

So a fam pic had to be.



And off we walked to our cars.

Besides all the circumstances it was a nice Sunday walk and a lot of other people did the same as us.

Meeting outside on a beautiful day, walking around with distance.



Would you have walked together?



©bulldog-joy


Sort:  

Lock me up! Sure would have met and walked. Stupid rules and laws should not be followed. I still can't believe all of this panic from the "new flu". Yes, a small percentage of folks may get really, really sick. But you don't shut down the world because a small portion of folks are allergic to bee stings... don't get me started. Beautiful area to get out and about it, I can tell Joy had fun!

Yah times are crazy. Good for the ones that make a fortune out of this situation, while the rest of us is either getting sick by Covid or sick by losing everything. Oh well, you doing ok?

Yup, had the Covid. Felt like bad case of flu for 10-14 days. Now back and healthy like 95% of other folks. Makes me sick to think of the money the snake oil sales (err vaccines) are making on this giant media/marketing/hype campaign. For drugs that aren't even fully tested yet! Not putting it in my body. Maybe in another year or two... until then, I prefer the herd immunity model.

Looks like great day to be out. We had a nice 75 degree (F) weekend as well. Was wonderful to get out after being stuck in bed so long!

Glad you feel better, really. Hope your wife is doing ok too.

In Germany you don't get your rights back unless you are vaccinated or tested by an official, or if you have had the illness and recovered but not less than 28 days ago and within the last 6 month and you can prove that you had covid. It is so much chaos and misleading information here, that sucks the most. One day I will be forced to get the shot even though I don't trust it either. The Indian variant is said to be resistant towards the vaccines. So no reason to get the stuff now, but over time you are forced to take the shot. Sucks bad.

Enough of that now lol, I can imagine that it felt good to be back and getting out.

Never think you are forced to do anything you don't want to. It's against the Geneva convention so many years ago to be forced into a medical experiment. This is an experiment without a doubt. It's not approved or tested. This "emergency use" malarkey is not approval.

My sis is getting a shot in 3 weeks. She says she feels kinda forced but is taking it to be able to move around again. She had Covid in the beginning of March last year, but never officially. Back then the doc said that she is having it but is not getting to be tested. Great hu?

Oh you little rebel!!

But the most important question is:
What cake is that? :D

Strawberry, Cheese and some other stuff. I just had the strawberry one 😁

Cool! I take the cheese and other stuff one :p

In South Africa our numbers are staying quite low at the moment and our lockdown is almost non-existent. We can travel, gather, do whatever as long as we wear masks and maintain distancing when in closed spaces. It’s made sense here. But we will see what happens as we go into a cold wet winter and everyone’s stuck indoors. Things might change. I’m so glad you got to spend time with friends. It’s so important!!!

Hey thanks for stoping by 😊. It is important but we all feel like criminals. It sucks bad. I just came back from a walk with Joy. It is 21.45 here, so curfew time. Again I felt like a criminal being outside still. It's a weird feeling we all have, hard to describe.

I hope you don't reach the point of going into lockdown like Europe is. I get it, for the sake of the sick and the hospitals. But the issue is not that we don't have enough ICU beds, we don't have the personal because our government cut them short over the years. And now they are complaining about the hospitals being "full" when they aren't, they just don't have staff anymore. Nothing has changed in the health care system last year. The promises the government made weren't kept. 9000 more health care workers quit in 2020 because they couldn't stand it anymore.

Oh jeez, the full moon, I need to think about sth else lol. How was your vaca?

Hi! Got ya. It sucks.

Our holiday has been great. Just taking advantage of being away from home. As you know we work from home, my kids homeschool, so we don’t leave home unless it’s for groceries or exercise or work, so it gets monotonous.

So we’ve been so happy to be out and seeing new sites along our coast here in South Africa. It’s so beautiful and we want to take advantage of it.

Hope you get to get outside more now that Summers coming.

Monotonous is the word of the year 😂 .

I guess a lot of people can relate to it these days lol. I mean it is dragging us really down here, I've spoken to a few neighbors who have lost their businesses too due to the situation and even though we are lucky with the area, compared to the once in the bigger cities, it still gets to you mentally, and when that happens you can be in the nicest place but won't see it.

Happy to hear that your little get away went well, you deserve it 🤗

Oh Boy Oh Boy!!! Little law breakers you are.. hehe. I would definitely taken advantage of that beautiful weather and cake! Did you say CAKE??!! Looked delicious too. Joy really does love his water. If there's water around, he's in it. So stinkin cute. I like the selfies.. your hair looks cute! You did a nice job with it. Mine is easy.. buzzzzzz buzzzzz and done. I have little hair left. lol. Glad you broke the law for a little mental health time. Beautiful family photo 😁 Joy made it in just in time looks like.

Mental health time is what I need. Dealing with bureaucracy lately. Joy is super cute, just like Molly. If I would get paid for watching Joy all day thinking he is the cutest thing on earth I would be rich 😂. Thanks for taking the time to go through that post of mine lol. Btw not so sure about the hair though, any pro is probably going to break down in tears when he sees me 😂. But who gives a shit lol, lockdown, no job, José still at his moms and Joy loves me no matter what.

Law breaker huh? Well, if you're going to break the law it might as well be with strawberry cake and coffee.

Good pics Anna.

If I go down then with grace 😂 .

Shot down, in a blaze of glory...Young Guns style

You might be too young to get this reference.

The Western movie? I'll take the def too young 😉 😄

That's the very one!

Or even a little older "That's why they call me Bad Company..."

A lyric from one of my favourite 5FDP songs.

Scoff law! How dare you?

I don't know about your laws and requirements but here they went completely out of their minds at first. Like I was supposed to wear a mask when I walked Sam. Probably not going to happen. One nice thing about living in Arizona is that they tend to be pragmatic. Everything is open, almost half the population is fully vaxed and the rules have been loosened completely.

I've never been much for abiding by stupid laws. Just not my style.

Glad you had a pleasant spring day of it.

Germany is crazy. Harsh restrictions since a year. Only 7% of the population is fully vaccinated, even though BionTech is a German company. It's out of control here and a few enrich themselves on the situation while many others are dragged down a path to poverty.Oh well, kinda curious how it goes once the Indian variant spreads. Btw, the world has too many stupid laws. It's a sign of weakness and fear of those at the top. Basic laws fine, but what we are dealing with is preventing creativity, freedom and growth. Not referring to Corona but laws period.

criminal.

Selfishly, I kind of support the over-the-top laws concerning COVID. Nothing else. And that's really just because if people actually started giving a shit my partner and I wouldn't be separated. But I guess that's also because here in the USA, especially my area, most of the people are living like COVID doesn't exist. I, of course, break those rules as well; but we live in kind of a weird area. It's an isolated community for those who live here. Others travel here from all over for skiing, biking, golfing.. whatever it is rich people travel to ski resort towns year round for. And their multiple houses in multiple states and countries. So the small friend group of mine that literally don't leave our tiny community hang out together, but we have to stay far away from any sort of store or trail where there are hundreds of people traveling from all over going about their lives as if our community is their "escape" from COVID. I guess that's what it is. They come here to their vacation homes to escape restrictions, without realizing there are actually people that live here. I don't think I've ever wanted laws to be enforced upon general citizens before...

Fuck, ranting again. Funny how a second ago I was going to write a sarcastic "criminal" and move on. Anyways, I'm glad you guys accidentally got to hang out. That rant isn't referring to a mellow walk and coffee with people you know, of course; by any means. Joy is fucking adorable.

There is a cool community if you need to vent a little bit ;) https://peakd.com/c/hive-196233/created

Ahhh, such amazing pictures! I love this, Elizabeth. Very beautiful and joyful post. Vibrant and lively. The restrictions in your country are absurd, to be honest, but I'm glad you're willing to sidestep them for your own wellbeing. Much love and blessings!

mindfullife2.png

You've been curated by @drrune for Natural Medicine's curation project aimed at supporting a spiritual life, including gratitude and kindness practices, yoga & all kinds of meditation, shadow work and living a life of meaning.
CommunityIIDiscord

Thanks, yah some restrictions just don't make sense. I'm all for protecting ppl from harm, but they rather lock everyone up instead of investing in the health care system which they have ruined in the past legislative periods. As long as hospitals are privatized companies only there to satisfy the shareholders and to make profit, as long as patients are money machines and customers instead of patients, as long as health care workers are getting paid shit, nobody should tell me with whom to meet and when to be at home. People are not stupid, I isolated myself for a year now, lost my job and perspective, all to protect people. But the government is doing shit since a year, besides enriching themselves with dubious mask deals etc.

Hey!!! Awesome pics, and fuck these rules!!!

Fuck the system! ✊

Oh gosh! That is a beautiful place, at least Joy got to cool down. I don't know if I could handle not traveling! Scott and I have developed a way to stay away from people and still do the traveling, but it can be rough (especially when needing to relieve one's self!).

Joy is beautiful! give her hugs, scratches, and kisses from me!

I will, he is such a mommys boy 😄. Stuck for way to long here, oh well, one day I might be on the road, kinda like again lol. Thanks for stopping by and feel free to troll around more. I'm all over with my posts 😂

That looks like a pretty wholesome way to break the law if you ask me. We're just at the end of the 4th consecutive gov't imposed weekend lockdown, but curfews and lockdowns have been going on here for over a year now. Ultimately, it seems things are only enforced when the gov't needs money.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

I don't even wanna know what agenda is behind all of this or who is making big money with it. Yesterday I saw that over the last year, while the whole world was in lockdown, the defense budgets and expenses were rising. How come?

Btw no one gives a shit about the law here lol.