You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rising To The Occasions, a Weekend for the Books

Ohhhhh I am so sorry.
We hear it gets easier over time, or less difficult, but no, I find myself missing my sisters MORE and more with each year - not less. Rose Kennedy said it well. (She who lost so many loved ones.)

It has been said that time heals all wounds. I don't agree. The wounds remain. Time - the mind, protecting its sanity - covers them with some scar tissue and the pain lessens, but it is never gone.

Sort:  

There is something about sobbing myself to sleep that is delicious.

You lost so many in such a short time, and most of them recently! Those losses are still very fresh, as is my loss of Niko. I can't believe it's been nearly a year and a half already. I think it may always feel like it was just yesterday.

It will always feel like yesterday - when it's your son, your own flesh and blood, yes.
Even when it's a father and three sisters - it's in the bones, in the blood.
As a mother of a son, I know that losing him would be exponentially worse than losing a thousand strangers or acquaintances.
Mothers know a bond like no other. Sever it too soon -
And we sob ourselves into the delirium of sleep. (Delicious? I can believe that.)
I'm so sorry - the senseless loss, brought on by medical malpractice -
Off now to walk the dogs and call upon the souls of whoever may be able to join me.
Unseen, but loved.
I call upon God, "Creator of all things visible and invisible," the force that through the green fuse drives the flower (Dylan Thomas), the energy that makes the electron spin...

{{ Hugs!!! }}