You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rising To The Occasions, a Weekend for the Books

in Weekend Experiences6 months ago

I may no longer be able to touch him, but he is very much here with me, and always will be. I miss his wisdom though. He was a great man, trapped in a medically weakened body. At least he got me thinking as he did before he left us. Ok enough of that I am sobbing.

Sort:  

Ohhhhh I am so sorry.
We hear it gets easier over time, or less difficult, but no, I find myself missing my sisters MORE and more with each year - not less. Rose Kennedy said it well. (She who lost so many loved ones.)

It has been said that time heals all wounds. I don't agree. The wounds remain. Time - the mind, protecting its sanity - covers them with some scar tissue and the pain lessens, but it is never gone.

There is something about sobbing myself to sleep that is delicious.

You lost so many in such a short time, and most of them recently! Those losses are still very fresh, as is my loss of Niko. I can't believe it's been nearly a year and a half already. I think it may always feel like it was just yesterday.

It will always feel like yesterday - when it's your son, your own flesh and blood, yes.
Even when it's a father and three sisters - it's in the bones, in the blood.
As a mother of a son, I know that losing him would be exponentially worse than losing a thousand strangers or acquaintances.
Mothers know a bond like no other. Sever it too soon -
And we sob ourselves into the delirium of sleep. (Delicious? I can believe that.)
I'm so sorry - the senseless loss, brought on by medical malpractice -
Off now to walk the dogs and call upon the souls of whoever may be able to join me.
Unseen, but loved.
I call upon God, "Creator of all things visible and invisible," the force that through the green fuse drives the flower (Dylan Thomas), the energy that makes the electron spin...

{{ Hugs!!! }}