Visiting Sydney in search of koalas and kangaroos for petting

Hello friends of the #weekendexperience community and especially to @galenkp, who I hope is enjoying the weekend and the Australian National.

Many years ago, in 2010 I visited Australia with my co-worker Giuseppe within a commercial tour of Oceania and Southeast Asia.

The truth I regret that at that time I did not have a cell phone that allowed to take pictures and my camera was a modest BENQ camera and my eye is not very trained to take spectacular pictures of the city of Sydney.

I was in this city for 3 days, of which I could only do sightseeing one of them and as you will understand I left a lot without visiting, although some of the most famous places like the Opera House we visited it from the outside.

We also toured part of the bay contemplating different types of large ships and some of them military. I seem to remember that there was some nautical event and old ships, but my memory fails me.

My memory fails me quite a lot of that visit, in fact I take this post to ask which building is this that I had photographed in his day, for some reason I thought it was interesting to take this picture.

The walk around Sydney was very nice, but going to Australia without seeing a koala or a kangaroo for me is like not going to Australia, so in the free afternoon we had my partner and I decided to go to the Sydney Zoo.

There were animals there that I had never seen before and whose name I can't say what they are.

I remember that it was sweltering hot and that some animals we encountered in other areas of the planet were so aliccated by the heat that I think they could be petted.

This heat even affected certain kangaroos, so I think the option of petting them might be a good one.

But others if they were active and within my mind a kangaroo as an animal to pet, I always get the image of seeing a kangaroo wearing boxing gloves and punching non-stop with its tiny arms and powerful paws.

Therefore, I think that next to the visit to Sydney I would keep the experience of petting a koala. Seeing it like that, sleeping in the tree is tender, although I don't know how aggressive it would get if I woke it up to pet it.

Looking forward to return sometime in my life to Australia and enjoy a Fosters beer by the beach while the surfers are being eaten by sharks. hahahahahah.

Best regards.

Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Photographies taken with my Benq Camara in 2010

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 192 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

How impressive all those places, so huge and spectacular, no doubt it was a good trip, having traveled even for a short time Australia, I loved the photo of the Koala, that tenderness😍

It was a very good trip. We coordinated it with visits to Singapore and it was great.

Seeing a Koala up close is quite an experience.

The pic of the koala is so cute.
It's great that you had the opportunity to go to Australia even if it was just for a few days. And that you kept these photos of the trip as a souvenir that will now be stored in the blockchain.
I would love to go to Sydney someday.

I hope you will be able to travel to Australia one day.

The diversity of animals and the beaches are amazing.

The photo of the koala I didn't remember I had it and thanks to wanting to elaborate the post I found it.

Wow I love all the animals that can be seen there, this country is really incredible, thanks for sharing these beautiful photographs, happy weekend.

Australia's diversity of species makes it a magical place.

I hope to go there again one day.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @castri-ja.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!