WEEK -189: Who doesn't want to be a kid again for a day?

Hi,

First of all, I want to say that I am happy with who I am, what I am and what I hope I can become in the future. That is, I would never change me for anyone or so I thought until reading @galenkp's proposals for the #weekend-engagement I rethink the situation.

I'd like to be my cousin Natalia for a day.

Who doesn't want to be a kid again for a day?

I'm pretty sure every one of you reading this post, at some point you would like to be a kid again for a day and be able to get away from the typical worries of the adult world (work, mortgage, earning money for leisure, etc).

One of the things I would change is because I see her always happy, smiling and carefree. I think I lost that happiness a long time ago and it's something I miss.

DSC00956.JPG

To be able to enjoy as a child simple gifts like when you get a lollipop. Well, it's true, here the lollipop was gigantic and that makes anyone happy.

With my more than 40 years and above all the overweight I am, I long to have the agility of a 9 year old. How my cousin climbs and jumps. For me it is a source of pride, but I also have healthy envy and to be able to enjoy that agility for a day would be wonderful.

IMG_3046.JPG

IMG_3053.JPG

Finally, can you imagine a Saturday or Sunday where you get out of bed at the time you want, have breakfast and can spend your time playing with puzzles, Lego or making bracelets as your only concern? I compare it to my weekend and it is infinitely better their weekend plan than mine.

IMG_4017.JPG

IMG_E3024.JPG

So, without a doubt, being my cousin Natalia for a day or for a whole weekend would be a pleasure.

Best regards.

Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Photographies taken with my iPhone 13

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

Sort:  

Blessings my dear friend @castri-ja extended to Natalia -beautiful young woman-, who radiates with her smile illuminating the space.

!gifs Blessings

have breakfast and can spend your time playing with puzzles, Lego or making bracelets as your only concern?

Good old days.
I think I agree with you,I would really want to have to only care about my coloring book for a day.

No doubt about it.

Spend the day colouring.

!PIZZA

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 191 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@castri-ja(1/5) tipped @ruffatotmeee
castri-ja tipped abenad

Absolutely -- so much less to worry about as a kid!

No doubt about it. It would be necessary to invent how to be a child again for a day.

Here in my country, a popular croon goes "adulthood na scam" and it translates to mean that "adulthood is a scam." It actually just means that we were lied to about being adults and all. You know how as kids, we assumed that life would be a lot more easier when we get older? Yes, that.

It may just be a joke that is passed around here but I know you get what I mean.
Adulthood is great but childhood is so much fun, much more relaxing, full of innocence and bliss. So, I get you too.🤗

Also being a child with innocence not evil.

You are absolutely right

Where do I signup for being a child for a day? Or maybe for a week or a year maybe? 😂

I have already imagined myself playing with that lego car :)

We have to invent the time machine and travel in it.

Hahaha

Omg, i'm one of those who wants to experience being a kid again. Maybe just two days is enough just to feel young and happy again and without those serious worries that we often have. Anyways I really hope this smile of Natalia stay the same even after she become adult. She has the prettiest smile.

I hope it will have a good maturity in the future.

Thank you for your comment

!PIZZA

If I had the super power, I'd like to be a kid for a day 😀 😂

I'm glad you agree with me

I would be a child again, but just for a weekend, and then back to my age :D

Exactly

One weekend.

I don't feel like going back to school at all😅😅😅😅

I don't feel like going back to school at all😅😅😅😅

Me neither, but I have to. As I work in a school 😂