Super Walk (series: vacation with Oshin😁)

in Weekend Experiences10 months ago (edited)

Hello to all friends of Hive! I hope you are very well and that you have had a pleasant week. For my part, I am very happy since a friend came to visit me😊. Patricia, whom I affectionately call "Oshin" has been there for me whenever I've needed her, a girl who transmits good vibes, with a contagious smile capable of making you forget your reasons for sadness. Some time ago I decided that these types of people are the ones I want near me.

She arrived at my house around 11:30 am, I already had lunch ready to receive her. She came to spend a few days with me and by the way get to know my city (she is from Havana). Around 2:00 pm she asked me: "What are your plans for today? It's the weekend babe!" Without further ado we changed our clothes and went for a walk, we arrived at the most beautiful and largest boulevard not only in Cuba but also in the Caribbean as I understand it. Enramadas vitalizes, full of colors and the music of its people, around beautiful shops and markets with different offers; you can also find hotels, bars, restaurants or museums.




After refreshing our eyes a bit, we entered the Tomas Romay, Museum of Natural Sciences. There they explained to us the age and origin of numerous species, all very well preserved by the embalming technique. The place has a very nice and original decoration, and as its main attraction it has a planetarium. Planetarium is a space that offers an unforgettable space experience and very rich in terms of knowledge. Through machines and special explanations you learn about astronomy and universal history in a very didactic way.

At the end we continue down the boulevard and arrive at the central park of the city Parque Céspedes, its emblematic Cathedral and the former house of the governor, current Museo Casa de Diego Velázquez. The colonial style is something that we are passionate about and without thinking we entered. Huge wooden doors and balconies welcomed us to the years 1515 - 1518, the time when that mansion was built. The objects, clothes and tastes when decorating told the story by themselves.


Everything was great but what we liked the most and what caught our attention for its appearance and meaning was the "Floripón". It arose at the beginning of the 19th century, in the year 1803 to be exact. It consists of a craft of sea shells that the nuns made to give to the brides on their wedding day as a symbol of patience and wisdom in marriage.
PS: I need one in my size😅😍.


Finally we finished the tour on the boardwalk. There we rested a bit, watched the sunset, laughed and talked about the day's walk. Oshin concluded that she is fascinated by my Santiago ❤️!


PS: All photos are my property and for some edits I used the Instagram and PicsArt apps.

Sort:  

Wow, that walk with your friend Oshin looks like it was really nice, they took a lot of great pictures.

I love planetariums, the first time I went to a show I was maybe 9 years old, it was pure magic for me.

The truth is that yes, the experience was great. Between laughter and photographs, what we learned remained fixed, especially because it was the first time we visited some of those places. Thank you for your comment and sharing your experience. Greetings 🥰

You girls clearly had fun and you look beautiful. I appreciate those photographs. The Museum photos and the rest that followed are just so lovely. I enjoyed reading your post.

Thank you very much for your comment! The truth is, yes, we had a lot of fun 🥰. You can't imagine how happy I am that you liked my post so much😊.

We are sending you HUESO tokens to appreciate your work and the effort you make to share your content with us.

Post voted by the Virtual World Community Curation.
.

Click on this banner, to be directed to the Virtual World Discord and learn more about our project

Thank you very much for recognizing the efforts of the members of the blockchain. I will visit the project, don't worry. Greetings!😊

Espero verte en el hivecubacon hoy

Ay no me diga eso!!! Que más quisiera?! Estoy en Santiago aún, el lunes en la mañana es que salgo para La Habana. Si tienen otra reunión próximamente me avisan que sin falta allí estaré. Saludos!🥰

Unfortunately, I can't see any of your images for some reason and that makes me a little reluctant to give this post a solid vote but I'll drop a little on it and hope this issue doesn't persist if you post here again so I can upvote you some more.

image.png

I'm so sorry you couldn't see the pictures because you didn't enjoy the post to its fullest. I will take the suggestion into account, in the same way I plan to be posting here often. I started the series with Oshin and I'm going to finish it. Without further greetings!🤗

That museum is fantastic. I'd be glad to visit it one day. I see you had a lot of fun.

Well yes, it's great and I personally really like to visit museums, they are beautiful, detailed and very full of knowledge. It is like taking complementary walks so to speak🙂; I go out, enjoy, relax and learn!🤩

Congratulations @chinalisi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final

Thank you very much for informing me! I will do my best and work towards meeting those goals. I hope to continue counting on everyone's support and I take this opportunity to thank each user for dedicating time to my post and reacting to it!🤗🥰

You're welcome @chinalisi! Have a nice day 😊👍🌹

Thanks so much @hivebuzz, also to you!☺️