I Can See How You Will Die

IMG_0189.jpeg


Telling the Future
Weekend-Engagement 158

If I am given the power to tell the future of someone about his/her death, I would use that to warn him/her about wasting and spending his/her hours or days left on earth to useless and stupid things. I would tell them to enjoy his remaining moments with the people that are important to him and create beautiful memories with his/her loved ones, and maybe do the stupidest mistake in the last hours of his/her life.

IMG_0194.jpeg

I would prefer to have an office of telling the future near a church, because a lot of people go there to pray usually to have a long life, good health, protection, and safety. The purpose of having an office near the church is to serve and help more people get meaningful life on earth.

IMG_0193.jpeg

If there's a rich man whose death would be caused by a car accident in one month, I would tell him this...

  • You only have one month to live, and you will die by a car accident. You still have 29 days to journey safely with your family. Leave them with beautiful memories of you riding your most loved car with them than you on it in a car accident.

IMG_0192.jpeg

If there's a graduting student whose death would be followed after his graduation, I would tell him this...

  • You are doing great with your studies, but you will die after your graduation. Spend the rest of your days with the people who inspired and motivated you to do good in your studies. Be thankful to them. And maybe, go to the microphone and tell all the graduating class the stupidest thing you have done inside the classroom or during your examinations.

IMG_0187.jpeg

If there's a poor old woman whose death would be in a two days while she's at work, I would tell her this...

  • Do not fear death. Still go to work. Let your family feel you love them so much that you go to work everyday to feed and serve food on the table. Let them know your dreams for your family.

IMG_0191.jpeg

I would tell them straight about how and when they would die. No lies, no pretentions. I would do that because I am certain that they came to me ready to know the answers of their questions. And of course, I don't want to ruin the service I give to people.

IMG_0184.jpeg

Anyway, I am just glad that I do not have that power. I am glad that I can't see how and when people would die. I never imagined that even in my wildest dreams. It would be very difficult to tell how life would end to a person especially those people who have high hopes, brilliant dreams, and solid goals in life.

But I chose this prompt because I want to challenge myself where would my imaginations go. And I was surprised. 😅 Anyways, thank you so much for reading up to this point. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed writing and developing this post.

IMG_0190.jpeg

Note: All images are mine. They were taken when I went to Simala Church with my wife's side of the family.


"Enjoy life. There's plenty of time to be dead."
-Hans Christian Andersen


5932BD4B-C3E2-4B75-A300-F9EA530A0C20.png

| Instagram | Tiktok | Youtube | NFT Showroom |
Sort:  

I hope the church doesn't eventually see you as competition and engage their political connects to make sure you're taken out.

And this job would be very dangerous and demanding that you would need to be more tactful than direct when delivering the news. Kudos!

Yeah,,. I didnt think that hahhaha. Im just glad this is only an imagination. Thank you bro for this one very smart possibilities.

Wow, my friend, your theme is quite difficult to choose, but I see that you would handle it very well, although one does not know if it really touches him as it would be hahaha. Fortunately this is not the case and you simply considered what would you do. Thank you for sharing those thoughts with us. Have a wonderful weekend @christianyocte ✨❤️

Yeah, I really chose the difficult theme for this week. I dont know why. Hahahah
Anyways, thank you for dropping by your sentiments here.