You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 54: Think your drink

Hey friends,

My favorite drink is coffee! I hope it is worth as a beverage: P

Coffee has become a friend throughout my day: in the morning when I wake up is the first thing I want and is essential for the shock that sweeps sleep residues.

IMG_20210605_113340.jpg


At work coffee is also an occasion of aggregation and chatter with my colleagues, it helps us to face the day more serenely

Still after the lunch break a cup of coffee helps me to vanish drowsiness effects from digestion, essential to continue to do my job well.

For all these reasons coffee is the preferred drink: fast, effective and economical. How George Clooney would say: What'else?

Sort:  

Lol...What I love coffee comment would be complete without a George Clooney quote! 😀

Coffee is one of the most popular drinks on the planet and for good reason...Here in Australia it's a massive industry and I know in other countries also. Did you know that it's Scandinavian/Nordic countries that hold the top five or so spots on the list of most coffee consumed per capita? That surprised me. Italy and Australia aren't even in the top ten apparently. 😆

Anyway, I'm not surprised coffee is one of your favourite drinks but I'm assuming you down a Peroni or two now and then also right?

!ENGAGE 20

Yes, I am also amazed that coffee represents such a high percentage of drink consumed per capita! I was in Stockholm a few years ago and I saw that many use it as a very diluted drink, like American coffee.

The Peroni is an excellent beer but in the evening dedicated as a nice barbecue or to accompany a pizza. I am not a great lover of beer personally but here in Italy Peroni is certainly the most drunk: it does not have a high alcohol content and is also ideal for aperitifs 😊

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I'm with you! Coffee in almost any form is the answer to the question.