Sort:  

Lol I can take a bubble shower 😂 . I'm using arnica ointment meanwhile, works miracles. I thought I'd help out a little bit, not that I'm renovating a house...things change lol.

Nice the stuff helps for sure! I have two tubes of it about 10 feet from me right now lol good choice!

I know, not having a tub is tough sometimes! That’s one requirement Siena has when we go places or when we look for a house to buy lol. No tub no dice!

I'm not so much a bath type but when it comes to regenerate a lil it would be nice to have one. I could use one now to drown me because I just realized my car is broken. I started driving and suddenly I couldn't shift any gear anymore. The clutch is done I think. With a lot of hassle I made it back home. So next week the old car issue is up again 😖 .

Ugh shit that’s brutal! Sorry, I hate a batch of bad luck. Hopefully it stays to just being that and you turn over a new leaf with some good luck!

It's the stars lately lol. Blame it on astrology 😂 . A lot seems to break right now, all over. In a year I might be able to tell you what it's all good for 🤣 .

It won't do your transmission any good, but if the clutch is that far gone you can start it in gear if need be then kick the car into neutral when it's time to brake. A friend of mine told me it would work for a while...

Maybe your Vicki is a 'garage sort of person'?

I'm driving a manual here in Germany. I started driving in 1st gear and wanted to shift to 2nd when I realized nothing is happening. Trying to get it in neutral wasn't working either. The entire clutch/shifter seemed frozen. I turned the car off after a while and tried to get a gear in. After minutes I managed to get the reverse gear and drove up a hill. Then turned the engine off again to shift in 1st and save my ass home. I think I screwed everything up today 😂. Just glad I was close to home when it happened and not with 80miles on the Autobahn lol.

Had the clutch given you indications it was heading into the sunset? Hard shifting? Impossible to change gears cleanly? Pedal going down (or up)?

I had a clutch cable break on a VW Scirocco (a car I loved). It got suddenly bad, not slowly. I actually drove that home about 60 miles with no clutch. Not a pretty picture or sound...

Not related: I had a clutch cable break on a Triumph TR-6 motorcycle and wrapped a loop in the remains of the cable so I could lean over and pull the clutch with my hand to shift. I was only maybe 20 years old when that happened, I didn't know that I could be harmed.

Yes, yes, yes and yes. I have been to the shop in the past, even Alfa, no one found the mistake. It gets better from time to time, depending on the weather and temperature, sometimes it is totally fine but I have the feeling today I killed it 😅. Should have had it checked a while ago, but you know how things are. If it works you don't really pay too much attention to it, esp when you think about getting rid of the car. Dilemma, I'm trying to have someone look over it this week.