You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: He's bonkers, but so am I

That's awesome man! I'm excited for you and the little one! The little man got to see my dad for the first time in hmm maybe 1.5 or 2 years? I was excited about that for sure and it was good for him to get to experience his grandfather a bit! These are definitely the most precious times to experience with them, their innocence and joy at all these things around us is truly something special to see. Warms my heart a bit to think you'll be seeing the little guy! Hopefully smallsteps at some point in the future too but we know how that shit goes with travel right now.

Some epic pictures, love the train ride!

Sort:  

Yep, the time moves by so rapidly so we need to make the most of it. I'm not sure how many of these memories my nephew will remember moving forward, but I remember them and that's what's important I guess; I'm sure some will stick with him though. I think the same for your lad as well. I guess that's why it's important to keep creating these memories.

It's been four years since I saw @smallsteps, she was two years old. We speak almost weekly on video though and so she remembers me. I miss her and am not sure when I might see her in person next. Maybe next year.