You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 19: Wrap up and seeing the big picture

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

There were definitely lots of great animals, many good stories and some previous looking pictures. Really cool one this week, congrats to the winners! I’ve been trying to hit the post sooner then I have been but the little man is killing me not falling asleep until 945-10 many nights lately! I’m lucky if these eyes stay up another 30 minutes past that lol. I had a glorious night at 830 recently, scheduled some posts and got to a bunch of comments. It’s nice though, I’ve gotten him into spending more quality time with me, we tell stories together, sings songs then hold hands until he falls asleep. I’ve definitely cherished these nights recently!

I wanted to tell you but didn’t find the right post to put it on but I’m not joking when we were doing story time, it was his turn. He said that it was him, mommy, daddy and his friend. I’ve been trying to get him to flesh out stories a bit more and try his imagination a bit so I asked him what was his friends name? No bullshit he says “G-Dog” I almost cracked up laughing! I don’t think any of his little kid shows use that name and he obviously knows some letters to use and dogs but it was too funny that he just threw that out there. This was about 3 days ago now but it was awesome lol. Sending good vibes all the way from down under is uncle g-dog! You came with us to Home Depot to buy some wood for construction and we got waylaid by a bunch of giant frogs. It was pretty epic!

By the way let me know if you want to use the picture I sent you a few weeks ago as a weekend topic, I'd like to still sponsor one of the weeks!

Sort:  

Haha, old G-dog...He's everywhere! Lol.

I get that you can't always get to the #weekend-engagement topic post immediately, but when you do you hang around a little, comment on others and support it well for which I am grateful.

I have still got that in mind man, I haven't forgotten your picture...It comes down to hitting it at the right time...I've noticed a lack of enthusiasm lately, more basic and cursory comments, less effort and all...Clearly not what I have in mind with it. This is not everyone of course, but I have noticed there's not a lot of new people coming along over the last few weeks so will wait to see how it goes.

Yeah this week I made it a point to get to more of the comments and try to check them out, drop some thoughts in theirs when I could or had something to contribute to it. I haven't been commenting these last few weeks as much as I should, so that's going to be a work in progress to get back up to a higher level.

How's Faith doing after her weekend of pampering and recovering? Hopefully better this morning then on Saturday morning!

You comment a bit, I see a lot of them so you're doing fine. It's not always easy I know. This weekend for instance, I'll be competing in a shooting event all weekend so my commenting will be low, the #weekend-engagement topic will still post as per usual though, and I'll be relying on the old-dogs like you and @bigtom13 to hold the fort...I'll be dropping in a little later Sunday night to get some commenting done.

Faith is on the mend. Each day is a little better. The bruising is starting to change colour which is good, and thankfully I don't have to give her injections anymore. We're hopeful for a full recovery and an end to the root-issues that prompted the operation in the first place. Fingers are crossed.