You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 35: Shipwrecked on paradise island

Palm leaves woven will give better protection than the loin cloths and if you end up needing to use it as toilet paper, no need to wash it, just make a new one!

I'm surprised more haven't opted for a nice DIY group of folks but this sounds like a solid way to spend time on the island. Make peace or dominate the local cannibals and trade with the other islands in the chain and form your own kingdom of crotch palm-leaf wearing kings!

Sort:  

Most people are thinking emotionally...Nice conversation and all. It's typical and not unexpected. I'd be a little more pragmatic I think. I mean, marooned on an island may be forever right?

Do you remember that show Gilligan's Island? I used to love that show, and not just because I had a crush on Ginger, played by Tina Louise. They had their shit wired tight! That's how I'd want my island. 😂

Although, everyone would need to wear palm leaf clothing and the girls could wear coconut bras. (Optional though). 🙄

Ah Gilligans island! I loved that show, I didn't get to watch it much since it was only on what we deemed the "old-people" channel and being the younger brother, didn't get to watch what I really wanted too often, when I did catch it it was awesome!

I would certainly be a little more pragmatic in my approach. Conversation can evolve at a later point once we have a nice island complex set up! Then those cannibals don't stand a chance, I reckon.

Totally optional, particularly in the case where the coconuts are too small to cover the human coconuts, might as well not bother, right? Free the nipple! 😁

Free the nipple indeed!

( . ) ( . )