You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

Ah such a challenging one, really a thinker this week! I like it but don’t like it hahaha, it’s good to do challenging ones here and there instead of just light hearted ones I think!

I think I would have to go with feel.. as much as that would be challenging to deal with, I think feel is the easier of the three to lose. Without going into too much of the ways to adapt to the change in that, I think seeing and hearing are incredibly important for me for many reasons. Seeing is without a doubt one of our most important senses because we are very visual beings but for me, hearing is also crucial. In my line of work, hearing is incredibly important to have, both in what my job was before and what it’s turned into. I also would be sad to not hear my wife or sons voice anymore, particularly my son. That would kill me more than other things. I couldn’t hear him cry for me in the middle of the night when he gets his little night terrors and climbs in the bed, I also couldn’t be without Siena talking to me. I cherish the conversations we have and actual verbal conversations not through text or anything. We actually rarely text thankfully since it’s best to have a conversation.

My second brain though wouldn’t be too happy to lose the sense of feeling, I can tell you that though! Lol. Not feeling a boob anymore or anything great like that would be tough! Worthy sacrifice though for the other stuff!

Sort:  

Not feeling another boob in my life would not work so well...So it's hearing for me...😆

I've found it really interesting to see people's choices and their reasons behind them. I wasn't sure how the topic would go this week but have been really pleased to see people have jumped in and gotten out of their comfort zone.

Thanks for your great response, as always.

!ENGAGE 25

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.