You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekendy handyman tasks

That always makes things more pleasant. You forgot the torque wrench, can't fix a sink without that!

IPSC, nice! I'm familiar with it but have never done it myself, most of my shooting has been done on ranges of the more improvised variety. On a vaguely related note, have you ever heard of the Knob Creek Machine Gun Shoot? It usually happens about twice a year at a range about a half hour from here and it is something to behold (I just wouldn't want to pay the ammo bill). You can normally 'rent' automatic weapons there to shoot but for these, people from all over bring out their machine guns to show off and turn a LOT of money into noise and light.

Video of the night shoot there:

Sort:  

Oh yeah, I've heard of that shoot. Pretty insane. Like you say, the ammo bill must be immense, but it's a bit of fun.

I'd possibly shoot the drone.

I did a three gun event last year and at the end they have a log chop just because. People form teams of three: One rifle, one shotgun and one handgun, and they have to cut down a 4x4 log set up down range. There were 15 teams so 45 shooters and on the go everyone opens up on their designated log. It was pretty cool. Not as cool as this video, but cool nonetheless.

I saw a video of an M134 Minigun fucking up a car once...It's pretty brutal what that many 7.62 rounds do to a solid object when