You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

I got big into the civil war (or War of Northern Aggression as it is still occasionally called in the south) when I was in school. I've only subscribed to 3 magazines in my life and two of them were civil war related.

Did you ever take your motorcycle on a tour of any of the battlefields?

Sort:  

I have gotten into the Civil War. My great great grandfather moved his family from what is now West Virginia to fight for the Union. Doesn't mean my family doesn't know how to say Vuh Ginia and I have heard about the war of Northern Aggression. Somewhere I have access (or did) to some battlefield maps out of the archives of UVA that my cousin scored.

I have been to several of the battlefields, but I've never really 'toured' them as such. Might be a good reason to poke around a part of the country that I really enjoy. I would like to have some photographic 'evidence' of them to match with what I learned. Like the stone wall at Bull Run for example.